RSS

Educational Videos

05 Mar

Our family has been watching educational videos as part of our daughter’s history curriculum. We recently purchased  several history videos from Drive Through History via the Homeschool Buyers Co-op Program…great site.

The videos are not only educational, but they are funny, fresh, and have a Christian Worldview, I like that. I think I enjoy watching them the most since I am the history lover in our family. My father was a history teacher amongst many things. I guess I inherited his love of history. I am one course short of a minor in history. Why didn’t I go ahead and take one more course????  Oh, well.

I would love to watch educational videos online, but alas, we have satellite for Internet and are limited on our daily download allowance. You Tube or anything similar eats up download allowances in a heart beat. We can watch them if we are willing to stay up until 2:00 a.m. when the restrictions are lifted. You have free reign from 2:00 a.m. until 6:59 a.m. Yes, I have actually stayed up a few times to download videos and such. My body hates me the next day, but I do it because my visual spatial learner benefits from it.

What educational videos do you and your family watch? Are there any that are clearly outstanding? Any that are a total waste of time? Share your insight with everyone.

                           

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Educational Videos

  1. Kerry

    March 12, 2012 at 7:10 AM

    2am seems extreme…they should give you from at least 11pm forward or something. Meanies!! 😉

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
