RSS

How To Homeschool Part 2

20 Feb

Last week I shared an e-book about how to homeschool. I think it is big help to families new to homeschooling. This week I found a neat webinar on You Tube called 5 Things I Wish I Had Known When I Started Homeschooling.

5 Things I Wish I Had Known When I Started Homeschooling

The video offers great insight from veteran homeschool Moms. I like hearing from others what has and hasn’t worked for them in their homeschooling adventures. I have tried things that didn’t work for others, and lo and behold, it worked for me.

It is okay to experiment with different homeschooling techniques, curriculums, styles… That is the only way you will ever know what truly works for you and your children. It is also a great way to discover new techniques you never would have dreamed would work for you. Don’t be afraid to think outside the box. Don’t be afraid to fail…failure simply means you discovered something that doesn’t work for you and helps you pinpoint what does.

Dare to be different this year. Try something that is not in your homeschooling comfort zone. Share your experiences with others so we can learn from you.

If you have tried new and different things this year, please take a minute and leave a comment for the rest of us who are eager to learn from you!

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
