RSS

How To Homeschool

13 Feb

If you are new to homeschooling, then you might find this e-book about how to homeschool a valuable read. It was written by homeschooling families for homeschooling families. It is comprehensive without being overwhelming at only 12 pages. It is not a big download or a long read.

  • Learn Your Reasons for Homeschooling
  • Understand Your Child Academically
  • Learn the Laws
  • Learn About Learning
  • Get Connected
  • Go Online Your Year
  • Plan Your Day
  • Use the Right Materials at the Right Time… And For the Right Child
  • Keep a Portfolio
  • Learn the Lingo – A Homeschooling Glossary
  • Have Fun! 

AND MORE

Leave me a comment after reading the e-book telling me whether or not it helped, and why or why not. I am really interested because I recommend the book to new homeschooling families quite a bit.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “How To Homeschool

  1. quaintscribbles

    February 25, 2012 at 9:33 PM

    Hi Blessie,

    Loved reading your blog. So, homeschooling in the Philippines isn’t so easy?? Thankfully, homeschooling in Georgia is fairly cut and dry.

    Thanks for stopping by today. I appreciate you taking time to leave a comment. 🙂

     
  2. Blessie

    February 25, 2012 at 7:35 PM

    Love the caption on the shirt! And yes, I’ve viewed the e-book and it’s pretty good. I especially loved that illustration on how state laws differed — I only wish the laws were just as clear-cut here in the Philippines.

     
  3. quaintscribbles

    February 23, 2012 at 8:23 AM

    Thank you, Darlene! Really enjoyed your blog.

     
  4. Darlene Collazo

    February 22, 2012 at 11:46 PM

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by {In Pursuit} and showing some love. Thought I’d return the blessing. I will be checking out the Homeschooling ebook. Thanks for sharing!

    Darlene

     
  5. quaintscribbles

    February 22, 2012 at 7:18 PM

    LOL, yes.

     
  6. I'm taking a nap

    February 21, 2012 at 11:53 PM

    Oh, I LIKE that! Can I swipe?

     
  7. quaintscribbles

    February 21, 2012 at 11:13 PM

    Unschooling is kinda freeing to us. I label us as semi-electric unschoolers.

     
  8. I'm taking a nap

    February 20, 2012 at 12:43 PM

    Very informative link! I discovered that our homeschooling is classified as accidental, secular. Now I can add unschooling to it as well lol. Thank you for the link!

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
