RSS

Poll: What Type of Homeschooler Are You?

06 Feb

I was wondering about my readers today and thinking about what type of homeschoolers you are, if you homeschool. We are eclectic semi-unschoolers and really like it. Eclectic homeschooling was easy to love, but I did not have a love for unschooling at all. There was no love at first sight for something I viewed as scary. I didn’t believe in unschooling. I eventually came to love it once I stopped pushing, nagging, and trying to teach everything myself. I finally realized my daughter does indeed have a natural desire to learn some things. Yes, I said “SOME” things. She doesn’t desire to learn about anatomy, bugs, chemistry, diagramming… right now. She might not ever want to learn about them. She might not ever need to learn about them, but if she finds she has a desire in any of those areas, I am confident she will seek information on her own. You can bet I will be right behind her offering my support.

              VOTE NOW!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
