RSS

algebra and Hair Loss

24 Oct

I think I am going bald because my hair is thinning. Maybe it is because I am not as young as I used to be or MAYBE it is because I am pulling it all out as my daughter tries to master algebra. Yikes!

                                    

I hated algebra when I was in school, it gave me math anxiety, and we didn’t even begin learning about it until high school. Now, kids are introduced to algebra in elementary school. It’s probably just me, but I think that elementary is way too young to attack a subject that is a bit abstract. O.K., all you super genius algebra lovers don’t hate me because I think algebra is abstract. I am very black and white, so it does a number on me.

                               

My daughter works better when she goes at her own pace. Online algebra will most likely work for her, especially since she doesn’t always like to learn from me, plus she feels like she is more in control of the lessons. That’s fine with me…whatever it takes to get the job done without me having to explain what X is and how you get the answer.  Maybe my hair will start growing back in so I don’t have to order the Joan Rivers hair coloring stick thingy. Wish me luck!

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “algebra and Hair Loss

  1. Kerry

    October 30, 2011 at 8:08 PM

    Best blog title ever!!! I laughed before I even started reading…so great!! 😀

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
