RSS

Did I hear you laughing??

13 Sep

Everyone wants a top-notch homeschool language arts program, right? You want to make sure your child is challenged, but not overwhelmed. A little fun in the program wouldn’t hurt either! I know I’ve heard my daughter laughing many times as she works on her language arts lessons. In the beginning I was sure she wasn’t really working (we use an online homeschool resource-Time4Learning, so I figured she was either surfing or watching a funny online show) because surely laughter isn’t included in the program. HA HA  She was indeed working. She was actively engaged and focused. It just so happens that many of her lessons are quite funny. I’m glad she enjoys them, and I’m even more thrilled that since they are so enjoyable, she retains the material. It’s a win-win situation for both of us.

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Did I hear you laughing??

  1. Ulrike Rettig

    September 18, 2011 at 6:01 PM

    I couldn’t agree more! Learning and laughter are a great combination and not just for kids. Adults also learn much better when they are are relaxed and having fun. This is especially true for language learning. Boring grammar drills can be a thing of the past. There are so many ways to engage the learner: interactive vocabulary practice, recording oneself in a new-language persona, putting together a foreign sentence as part of a target game etc. With online resources, language learning is becoming more and more accessible for everyone. And that’s good! Let’s keep it fun.

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
