RSS

Officially Back to School

05 Sep

The official “back to school” season has begun at our house. We have several weeks under our belt. Boy, it sure feels good to finally get into a solid routine. I don’t know about you, but it is always so hard to just get going each year. Once we do, its smooth sailing!

Hannah has been busy with her online learning and her “offline” learning. We added Teaching Textbooks for math this year. So far, so good! That thrills me. She does the core of her learning online with T4L, and adds TT into the mix. The one awesome blessing for me is that I can get access to online lesson plans with the resource we use for our core studies. That sure gives me a huge break as far as my time is concerned. I skim the online lesson plans so I have a good understanding of what Hannah will focus on for the week. When I check her progress, if there is anything she didn’t understand thoroughly, I can simply add a few resources in and have her review and test the lesson one more time. I’m sure thankful we are able to use the technological time we live in for our homeschooling needs.

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Officially Back to School

  1. Brie

    September 12, 2010 at 10:29 PM

    Thanks for the tip on paying quarterly for T4L! We may end up adding a second child back on afterall since public pre-k isn’t working out and that will make a huge difference:)

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
