RSS

The Mama Test

07 Feb

This is not an actual story of mine.  It was sent to me and I thought it was cute and funny.  I in no way am implying that Dad’s are not important.  It’s just a bit of humor for the day.

THE MAMA TEST

I was out walking with my 4-year-old daughter. She picked up something off of the ground and started to put it in her mouth. I took the item away from her and I asked her not to do that. ‘Why?’ my daughter asked. ‘Because it’s been on the ground, you don’t know where it’s been, it’s dirty, and probably has germs,’ I replied. At this point, my daughter looked at me with total admiration and asked, ‘Mama, how do you know all this stuff? You are so smart.’ I was thinking quickly. ‘ All moms know this stuff. It’s on the Mama Test. You have to know it, or they don’t let you be a Mama.’ We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently pondering this new information. ‘Oh…..I get it!’ she beamed, ‘So if you don’t pass the test you have to be the dad.’ ‘Exactly,’ I replied with a big smile on my face.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in Humor

 

2 responses to “The Mama Test

  1. quaintscribbles

    February 8, 2009 at 12:02 AM

    Hi Michelle,
    Thanks for stopping by. I do like this place. As for the joyful, I like it. I sign lots of my emails with Joyfully, Jackie. Hope your weekend has been a good one.

     
  2. Joyful@JoyfulJourney

    February 7, 2009 at 10:29 PM

    Hi Jackie,
    So glad to see you here!!
    WOW!! Your blog looks Great!!
    Do you know a lot about techy things!?
    I think it’s so much easier here.
    And I do think most of the blogs here are Christian.
    I am using the name `Joyful` on most comments.
    I began by using Apudiem.
    But, a friend left me a comment using Joyful and I like it.
    BTW, I enjoyed reading this post.
    It made me laugh.
    Esp. knowing how much I depend on my dear hubby to help with school.
    My url is:
    apudiem.wordpress.com

    Blessings,
    Michelle

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
