RSS

Successful Children

07 Feb

My Joy!“Their children will be successful everywhere; an entire generation of godly people will be blessed.”  Paslm 112:2

My Joy!

I am sure you want your children to be successful.  I know I sure do!  We nurture, protect, love on, discipline, praise…our children each and every day.  Sometimes we miss the mark along our journey.  That is the time I reflect on the word and take heart in Psalm 112.  Those who delight in the Lord and obey His commands are joyful and their children  will be successful everywhere.  It doesn’t say they might be or they could be but, they will be!  `God is so good to us.  His blessings are rich.  I take such comfort in knowing that even though I might not always get it right, God is there to take up the slack and make it right for me because I love and honor Him.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 7, 2009 in Kids, Prayer

 

One response to “Successful Children

  1. dawn

    February 11, 2009 at 6:50 PM

    I love it. I have a stack of all the verses that say that my children will be saved. They will be saved from their troubles on earth and from death! THey are ok. They are in His hands. Thanks for the encouragement! Dawn (from the Homeschool Lounge)

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
