RSS

Basketball

05 Feb



My daughter played Upward again this season. We love Upward, it’s such a great organization!

She broke her foot just after the very first game. I didn’t realize her foot was broken and made her workout at practice anyway. Well, boy did I feel silly when the doctor said she had broken the foot on the growth plate. Good thing it wasn’t a bad break. She had to miss some games but, Thanksgiving break helped her not miss as many.

The season just ended last Saturday. We are so sad. The award program is next week. At least we have that to look forward to. Who knows, maybe I will let her play Upward soccer this year. She wants to but, I don’t think she realizes how much running they do. I’ll keep you posted.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 5, 2009 in My Family

 

One response to “Basketball

  1. vijay

    February 5, 2009 at 4:02 AM

    The Lord bless you exceedingly. Live life and love your life. Vijay
    missionoflove72.blogspot.com

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
