RSS

Meet Me

05 Feb
My best friend, Steve.

My best friend, Steve.

I have been married to my very best friend, Steve, for nineteen years. We have a 13 year old blessing. The doctors told us we would never have children but, God blessed us after six years of trying. She is so precious to us as I know your children are to you.

My dear daughter is an only child and often wishes she had a sister to do school activities with. I think it would be fun, too. We enjoy our time together! One of our favorite things to do is celebrate “Mother/Daughter Days!” We go shopping and eat lunch together.

She loves basketball, music, dancing, ice skating, roller blade skating, fantasy fiction, singing, and hanging out with friends.

We start our fifth year of home schooling in the fall. Prior to home school, my daughter had been a student in my class when I taught second grade at private Christian school. I have taught private and public school. However, I love being a SAHM and her teacher the most! I serve as the Teacher/Parent chair in our local home school co-op group. Co-op is a true blessing and a great ministry. I love the ladies I work with and the families we serve.

I enjoy my family and my family at church, friends, traveling (not that I get to do that much), studying God’s word and having a real relationship with Him, using the Internet, working at my child’s co-op school, and so much more. Life is good and the best is yet to come!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 5, 2009 in My Family

 

One response to “Meet Me

  1. Sherrie

    February 7, 2009 at 4:43 PM

    Your blog looks great Jackie! Be sure to check ours out at http://www.childresshousehold.blogspot.com I’ve been doing it for almost a year now, and I LOVE it! We are looking forward to co-op.

     

I would LOVE to read your comment, so please leave one for me.

 
